Mid October

My hair loss is getting worse.  I find I’m constantly picking hair from my clothes and furniture.  In the morning I find my ever precious hair on my pillow.  I’ve shed tears on a number occasions.

I’m becoming a bit obsessive about my hair loss.  I feel depressed.  I’m worried about my appearance and what others will think if they notice.  I’m usually quite logical so thinking this way is highly annoying to me, but I just can’t help it.

I saw an interview with women from a group that suffer from alopecia.  As a group they decided to shave their heads and do a nude calendar for charity.  I found this inspiring.  It also made me think of Steven Sutton, who raised a hell of a lot of money.  He really was a brave soul.

I decided that if I did choose to shave my head, I would do it for the TCT charity.

Mid October

Leave a comment